Why can't I add more than 250 participants to my Workplace group?

If your group includes a linked chat, you will not be able to add more than 250 members.
To remove a linked chat from your group:
  1. From your News Feed, click on your group in the left panel. You may need to click See All below Groups section first.
  2. Click More below the group`s cover photo, then click Admin options.
  3. Click Compose next to Chat.
  4. Click Unlink chat and confirm by clicking Unlink.
Once you have removed the linked chat, you will once again be able to add members to your group. Chat participants will still be able to find and use the previously linked group chat.
Was this helpful?
Yes
No